Jacksonville News

Photo by Member Mark Krancer, Kram Kran Photo

Photo by Member Mark Krancer, Kram Kran Photo


Date ArticleType
8/24/2023 4:00:00 AM Member News



JACKSONVILLE, FL - Leadership Jacksonville has selected 57 community leaders to participate in their annual adult flagship program. Since the first graduating class of 1977, over 2,400 alumni have completed the program and explored the dynamics of society, analyzed major areas of community concern and opportunity, facilitated the development of their personal leadership capacity, and connected with a rich network of dedicated community trustees. 


Members of the Leadership Jacksonville Class of 2024 are listed below:

Meaghan Atkinson, Vice President, Sustainability, Crowley Maritime Corporation

Kimberly Barrett, United States Pretrial Services Officer, United States District Court

Dane Bennett, Director of Government Relations, Baptist Health

Shawana Brooks, Executive Director and Curator, Moving the Margins

Angie Campbell, Publisher, Jacksonville Daily Record

Tom Caron, Vice President, Donor Services, The Community Foundation for Northeast  Florida

Devin Coleman, Managing Member, Devin D. Coleman and Associates

Stephen Dackiewicz, Director, Bank of Montreal (BMO)

Danny DiChiara, Senior Vice President, Brown & Brown of Florida

Kareen Dorsett, Florida Blue Medicare VP and CFO, GuideWell / Florida Blue Medicare

Jackie Dowdy, CEO/President, River Region Human Services, Inc.

Stacy Ellison, Vice President, Development & Communications, Delores Barr Weaver Policy Center

Barry Farmer, President, Nu Beta Sigma Alumni Chapter, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc.

Tori Foster, Manager and Assistant to the President, JAXUSA Partnership

Melissa Fulmore-Hardwick, Chief Information Officer, CSI Companies

Dennis Gamble, President, Kappa Alpha Psi Jacksonville Foundation, Inc.

Saralyn Grass, Chief Executive Officer, Kids Hope Alliance

Ashantae Green, Owner/FarmHer, Green Legacy Farm/Farmery

Tara Haley, Dean of Education and Human/Downtown Campus, Florida State College at Jacksonville

Khalilah Hall, Senior Manager, International Program Management, CVS Health Inc.

Ernie Hamilton, Regional Executive Director - Greater Northeast, Children's Home Society of Florida

Jan Hanak, Vice President, Marketing and Communications, Regency Centers

Keshan Hargrove, Health Services Administrator, Florida Air National Guard

Chase Harris, Attorney, Harris Guidi Rosner P.A.

Matt High, Senior Vice President of Operations, One Call

Jim Howland, Navy Defense Counsel (Judge Advocate General), U.S. Navy

Jack Jackson, President, Dapper D's Cigars

Ben Johnson, President, Martin Coffee Company

David Johnson, Senior Manager, Public Affairs and Government Relations, Fidelity Investments

Charlene Jones, Director of Marketing, Point Taken Communications

Desiree Jones, Chief Executive Officer, Step-by-Step Behavioral Health Services

Leon Kally, Regional Vice President, TD Bank

Liz Klein, Partner, All Tides Capital

Jennifer Kouchis, Chief Mortgage Banking Officer, VyStar Credit Union

Jimmy Lovelace, Chief Experience Officer, Community First Credit Union of Florida

Liz McCoy, Executive Director, Friends of James Weldon Johnson Park

Christopher McKee, Senior Pastor, The First Baptist Church of Oakland

Jamaal Medley, Territory General Manager, Coca-Cola

Kim Miller, Vice President of Outreach, Girl Scouts of Gateway Council, Inc.

Jack Moran, Trial Attorney, Woolsey Morcom PLLC

Richard Naylor, Chief Operating Officer, Tom Coughlin Jay Fund Foundation

ReGina Newkirk Rucci, Director of Equity, 904WARD

Sharwonda Peek, Assistant Superintendent, Duval County Public Schools

Laura Phillips Edgecombe, Director of Development, Build Up Downtown

Nancy Powell, Executive Director, Scenic Jacksonville

Rochelle Price, Community Volunteer

Sarah Rocco, Owner/President, The Rocco Group

Tyler Saldutti, Founder and CEO, Prime Realty

Laura Schepis, Chief External Affairs Officer, JEA

Jenn Short, Chief of Patrol Support, Jacksonville Sheriff's Office

Justin Sievert, General Counsel, Jacksonville Jaguars

Julie Simpson, Associate Vice President, Communications and Marketing, UF Health Jacksonville

Kendall Sisisky Valliere, Director of Development, Jewish Community Alliance

Stephen Smith, Attorney/Managing Member, Law Offices of Stephen A. Smith

Dogan Tozoglu, Executive Director, River City Science Academy

Brian Verkamp, Vice President and Chief Information Officer, University of North Florida

Scott Wohlers, President, Riverplace Capital Management, Inc.


“The Leadership Jacksonville Class of 2024 is made up of an exceptional group of leaders. They are eager to learn, to support one another and to explore innovative ways to make positive changes within their communities. I’m excited to witness their progress over the next year as they challenge themselves and each other to tackle some of our communities' toughest issues and celebrate our cherished assets,” said Leadership Jacksonville Chief Executive Officer Gracie Simendinger.


Leadership Jacksonville educates, connects, and inspires diverse leaders to build and strengthen their communities. Criteria for selection includes demonstrated leadership skills, active community involvement, and a willingness to invest time and energy required by the yearlong program.


To learn more about Leadership Jacksonville, visit www.leadershipjax.org or contact Gracie Simendinger at gracie@leadershipjax.org.


Leadership Jacksonville was established in 1976 as a vehicle to stimulate leadership growth in the Northeast Florida community. The mission of Leadership Jacksonville is to educate, connect and inspire diverse leaders to build and strengthen their communities. Leadership Jacksonville offers four programs: Leadership Jacksonville, New Leadership Summit, Next Generation, and Youth Leadership Jacksonville.